Blog 5:

The end of semester two. I cannot believe how quickly this semester has gone (I’m sure I say that each semester). I was regretting going through the summer when all of my friends are out and about enjoying their summer and i’m studying or at school, but the pay off i’m now realising is that I have gained so much more by sticking it out. I’m ahead, heading into semester three in September, and I am halfway through the entire course.

I will have three weeks off for summer break, and we will make the most of it. We have lots of things planned and I am really looking forward to a break. I drive an hour each way to get here and I am going to enjoy not commuting for a few weeks. I am excited to spend time with the children going on day trips, sleeping in, late bedtimes and becoming beach bums.

I am also excited for Semester three to start and moving forward with the course. I am looking forward to a new clinical placement and the challenges and experience that will bring. I am also interested to see what joining the September starts will entail,  how our group dynamics will change with the increased numbers and what the new lab will look like. There are a lot of challenges ahead but also a lot of exciting times. It’s strange but exciting to think that this time next year we will be doing consolidation and will be well on our way to becoming license holding RPN’s.

Leave a Reply

